Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT August 2021 Sketch

Hello everyone, here we are in August already. With it being a new month it means over at 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge we have a new host for the month. Our hostess this month is Jenny. And also with it being the first week in the month it is sketch time. And this is the sketch that Jenny has given us to create with.

What a great sketch. The circles on the sketch are just a holding place for whatever you may want to put their. So have fun with it.

08 2021 Wk1 Sketch

You can see that I decided to stick with the circles for my creation. I had this double sided paper sitting in my Christmas stash just waiting for a sketch to use it. So I got to feature both sides of this paper on my card. The piece wasn’t quite my usual card base size so to help with the matting I double matted with both maroon and brown card stock. My Gemini junior helped me in cutting out the circles and their mats with my Spellbinders large and small set of dies. The sentiment is from Paper Rose Studios’ Crisp Christmas Sentiment Sheets. I added some gold holographic circle stickers from Love From Lizi to finish off the card.

Thanks for stopping on by and looking at my card creation for the sketch challenge for August over at the 52CCT challenge. Please stop on by the other designers and see their creations and then consider coming and creating along with us.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

1 thought on “52CCT August 2021 Sketch”

Leave a comment