Card Project, Challenge Entry, Craft Project

Just for You

Hello everyone. Today I am sharing my 1st make for the challenge blog Shopping Our Stash. For challenge #451 they have decided that they would get sketchy. So since I love shopping my stash and using sketches this challenge was built for me. The first sketch I am featuring is

Card Sketch 001 Printable Version from Craft with Sarah

With this sketch I have made another card for the residents at an aged care facility that has been in lockdown and some of them need a pick me up.

This card was a lot of fun to make as I had a lot of paper strips in this paper pad I was able to use quite a few on this card. I don’t think that they clash too much because of the colours were made to work together. To give the flags a little more definition from each other I used my large sponge dauber and some Worn Lipstick Distress Ink around the edges. I used this colour and Spun Sugar to make to colour the circle die cut before stamping the flower box image in Rhubarb Stalk Memento Ink.

Thanks for stopping by and looking at my card design. I hope that you find yourself doing something creative in some way.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

Challenge Link – Shopping our Stash #451 https://shoppingourstash.blogspot.com/2021/08/shopping-our-stash-451-lets-get-sketchy.html

3 thoughts on “Just for You”

  1. What a beautiful take on the sketch, the colours are perfect together So nice to have you play along with us at Shopping Our Stash lets get sketchy. What a fantastic idea to give some joy to a senior resident.

    Like

  2. Thanks for joining us at SHOPPING OURS STASH – hope you will come back and play with us often šŸ™‚
    Love love love your card, the colours, the butterfly – this is bound to add cheer to the day of the receiver!
    Thanks for getting sketchy with the crew from SHOPPING OUR STASH!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment