Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT January 2022 Sketch

Hello Everyone. Welcome to another year of fun challenges with the talented designers over on the 52Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. The challenges are starting this week and as always we are starting our Challenges with a sketch.

I love sketches so I always love creating a card using one. Sketches are great for getting your creative flow going.

I have pretty much stuck with the sketch with the only change being the use of the hand-cut Emu image instead of the star as indicated on the sketch. I have some Australian Birds that I have cut out from one of the sheets in a Kasiercraft paper pad that I have been working through and I thought it would go nicely with the other 2 papers that I chose. The sentiment is from the Crisp Christmas Sentiment Sheets from Paper Rose Studio. The only additional thing that I added to this card was some circle holographic stickers from my stash and that finished the card off.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my design team make for the card sketch over on the 52Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. Please check out what the other designers have done with this sketch. But I also hope that you will come and craft along with us and share your makes over on our challenge page.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

3 thoughts on “52CCT January 2022 Sketch”

Leave a comment