Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT December 2022 Colour

Hello everyone,
It is the 2nd week of December and I am here to share with you my design team make with a colour challenge.

This time around our hostess Gill is asking that we don’t add any other colours to this combo. This threw me for a little while but this is what I came up with.

I had this piece of watercolour paper in my stash and then I cut the Hope image twice using my Brother ScanNCut. I used a heavy weight cardboard, once from white and then from dark blue, to give the image a bit of stability especially with the thinner parts of the design. The dark blue image I used to give a shadow to the white image which had the advantage of helping it to stand out from the card. I mounted the panel onto a panel of dark blue light weight card before putting it onto a white card base leaving a border. To give a little more interest to the card I added some Midnight Blue Nuvo Crystal Drops.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my card design using the colour combination at 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. I hope that you will come and create along with us and show us your creations at our challenge blog.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

4 thoughts on “52CCT December 2022 Colour”

Leave a comment