Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT December 2022 Stash Challenge

Hello everyone,
Happy Christmas Eve – I know you are probably getting ready for Christmas Day tomorrow but we are giving you a crafty break with a new challenge over at 52CCT. And this challenge will run for 2 weeks so plenty of time to come and create along with us.

Can you believe that this is my last post for 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge! I can’t. This year of designing for 52CCT has been wonderful, challenging and inspiring. I look forward to the new challenges coming in 2023.

But anyway onto this weeks challenge. As you can see from my title we are digging into our stashes. Time to dig into those long forgotten supplies.

I can’t remember when I last used some brads on a card design. I usually add stickers or liquid drops of some description probably because these are a lot quicker to put onto a card. But I found these large gold ones in my stash still in their original pack.

This card is designed using the larger scraps from a patterned paper pad that I have been working my way through. The felt deer is something new to my stash, they were on sale and I couldn’t resist. The sentiment is from Paper Rose Studios Black & White Christmas Sentiment Sheets. These are great for those times when you don’t feel like stamping or are short on time.

Thanks for stopping by and looking at my card design for the Stash challenge over at 52CCT. I hope that you will stop on by and see what the other designers found in their stashes. Then come and create along with us and share your creation by Friday 6th January 2023.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

2 thoughts on “52CCT December 2022 Stash Challenge”

Leave a comment