Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT February 2023 Stash

Hello everyone,
It is the 4th Saturday of February which means it is Stash Challenge time over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. This time we want you to dive into your stash to find …

For my card I decided to make a split front card. I first cut a piece of acetate from some old packaging to the same size as my card front. Then I cut a top folding card base front 7cm from the fold. Then I figured out the placement of the elements for the bottom of the card. These elements are parts from the pre-cut die cut pack. While I was sticking each of the elements down I put some card shims to make sure that elements didn’t sag.

To have an element that you could see through the acetate. I put a 3/4 panel of patterned paper on the inside with a panel of plain paper to write a message hidden by the lower half of the front. The putting together of the elements took the longest but I am pleased with the final result.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my design team make for the Stash Challenge over on the 52CCT blog. I hope that you will come and see what the other designers have done with this challenge over on the blog. Then consider joining in on the fun and have another Christmas card ready for this year.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

4 thoughts on “52CCT February 2023 Stash”

  1. Tracy… what a brilliant design! Love your use of acetate. I love that you were able to use old packaging for this card. I don’t have heavy weight acetate so I am so excited that I can try this with packaging.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment