Card Project, Design Team

Christmas BBQ

Hello everyone,
Today I am sharing with you a Christmas card with a difference and it was all prompted by the Theme challenge over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge.

I could have gone with what most people consider to be Christmas Food but I live in the Southern Hemisphere and this means it is summer at Christmas time. So I decided to make 2 cards that show this kind of food.

One card depicts what you would find in a backyard – a kettle BBQ and someone wearing an apron. The second has Santa doing the grilling honours and having a cold one down on the beach.

So some different ways of taking the Christmas Food Theme. These images are from Digital Artists over on Etsy they are ArtisticCatalyst – Fathers Day Collection and LuvBjou – Christmas in July. So you can see that you can use items from other collections to make year round cards. I decided that I wanted to keep the designs simple as I wanted these images to be the stars.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my card design for the Christmas Food Theme challenge over at 52CCT. Please stop by the blog and see what the other designers have made or even keep an eye out on Facebook for highlights during the week.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourselves and Others.

4 thoughts on “Christmas BBQ”

  1. c’est vrai que Noel se passe en été chez toi Tracy, c’est fun de voir ce père Noël en maillot de bain! biz

    Like

Leave a comment