Card Project, Design Team

Santa Dog is Coming

Hello everyone,
My make for this week’s challenge over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge ended up being quite fun to make. I think that it ended up being fun because of this adorable image; more about him in a moment. For now, I better tell you the details of the challenge.

It is the 4th Saturday of the month but this means that we would be set either a Stash or Technique challenge. This time around it is …

Now you know why I created the card that I did. The making of this card started with having this cute Santa pup image printed and sitting on my desk. This image came from Crafty Arter on Etsy it is part of their Christmas Animals Set which has 36 images included. I used my stitched circle die to cut this out and then from maroon shimmer cardstock I die cut a circle larger to mat the image on. To make the image circle stand out a little more I used my ink dauber and Mowed Lawn distress ink by Tim Holtz. Then to make this into a different shaped card I cut a top fold card in half and put a layer of the same maroon cardstock leaving a white border of the card base.

Thanks for stopping by and looking at my card design for the 52CCT Shaped Card Challenge. Please stop on by the blog and see what the other designers have created. We would love to see what you come up with for this challenge so please share your makes with us.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

2 thoughts on “Santa Dog is Coming”

Leave a comment