Card Project, Design Team

Purple and Gold Christmas

Hello everyone. This card was a lot of fun to create even though it took longer than most. Creating this card was the easy part it was trying to photograph the gold so that it showed – was the time consumer.

The colour combination inspiration came from the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge.

The watercolour paper behind the die-cutting actually came from an old Kasiercraft calendar – I already have my eye on one that has come out for 2024 as well 😉

But as you can see from the challenge pic I could have gone with silver instead of gold. When I went into my stash I found that I didn’t have anything large enough to make the cuts. I need to go through my stash and make a crafty shopping list. The dies that I used to make this card were from a magazine that I purchased years ago. It has been used many times so this was a great buy – some others not so much.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today. I hope that you will get time to be creative soon.

Until my next post
Be Kind to Yourself and Others

2 thoughts on “Purple and Gold Christmas”

Leave a comment