Card Project, Design Team

New Year New Products

Hello everyone,
Welcome to another year of challenges over at the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. I am still a part of this great design team and we have some really fun challenges in store for everyone to create along with us.

With it being the 1st week of January it is time for a sketch challenge. Andreja our hostess for this month has given us this sketch to create with.

As always with sketches you can flip it, rotate it, or stretch it. The circles don’t have to be circles – these are just placeholders for elements of the creation.

For my card, I have rotated and stretched it. I also only did 1 circle and a reindeer sticker plus I added a couple of little glitter circles (which the camera didn’t pick up) they do catch the light and give some extra sparkle.

My post title is New Year, New Product. The new year I have mentioned but the new product is what I used to create my background piece. During November I purchased 2 bottles of Distress Oxide Spray to try out. I purchased Rustic Wilderness and Lumberjack Plaid, I chose these 2 colours as they work well together, and since I make so many Christmas cards and projects I would get the most use out of them. The piece you see was actually cut from an A4-sized piece of heavy-weight cardstock. It is fun to see the larger piece cut down smaller as I didn’t like the full piece and considered tossing it.

Thank you for stopping in and looking at my 1st creation for the 52CCT challenge. Please stop on by the blog and see what the other designers have made using this sketch.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

2 thoughts on “New Year New Products”

Leave a comment