Card Project, Design Team

Fun with Stamps

Hello everyone,
Today over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge it is time to look at a technique challenge which I find a lot of fun.

This technique makes really one-of-a-kind cards. You are putting together stamps and colour combinations that others might not have or even think of.

For this technique, I first decided on the area I wanted to leave untouched. Then I drew a line with a fine line black pen and put Post-it notes along it to make sure no ink went below the line. With a ruler and a pen, I marked out the other sections.

Instead of doing just 1 colour for my blocks, I have combined together picked raspberry and peacock feather distress inks with a Christmas bauble stamp set. As I came to each section I put Post-it notes around the edge and then used one of the inks before stamping. To make sure I got a good stamped impression I put my panel into my stamping platform, so if I needed to restamp it wouldn’t be a problem.

When it came to stamping my sentiment I didn’t use my platform, tried restamping and then had to add a sentiment to cover it up. It is from Paper Rose Studio’s Crisp Christmas Sentiment Sheets. Thanks for stopping in and looking at my creation for the retiform technique challenge over on the 52CCT blog.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others

2 thoughts on “Fun with Stamps”

Leave a comment