Card Project, Design Team

Kinetic Card

Hello everyone,
I am sharing with you a card that I made for the March Technique challenge over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown blog.

So I had to design a card that had a moving element. I decided that I would make part of the front panel to move different to the rest.

You can see from this second photo how I went about this. I made a partial cut with a circle steel die to only cut half of the front of the panel. Once I did this I made the fold lines so that I could fold the cut half back on itself.

I made this with limted supplies as I am still rearranging my craft room but it is getting better. It was fun coming up with a card design with limited supplies, it makes you remember how fortunate you are to be where you are now.

Thanks for stopping by to see my kinetic card.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others

2 thoughts on “Kinetic Card”

Leave a comment