Card Project, Challenge Entry, Craft Project

A Chilled Birthday

Hello Everyone, I hope that you all had a wonderful Christmas. Mine was very low key this year but it was spent with family and friends. First friends at our Church service and then family in Toowoomba, Queensland.

Have you organised your New Years Eve plans yet?  I plan on going to our church’s Hope service. It’s a prayer service where we bring in the New Year together praying over our family, friends and Hopes for the coming year.

Today I felt like sitting at my card crafting table and making some cards.  This is one of my efforts:
ChilledBirthday
This card was inspired by 2 card challenges.
 GAH! Pink Challenge
and also
Time Out Challenge #99

I loved looking through my stamp pile to try and find a Christmas Image that would suit a non-Christmas Card.  I found this stamp set

This set if from the wonderful magazine Creative Stamping and this was issue #50.  Aren’t the images adorable!! I loved how they included the Chill Out sentiment and other so that this set could be used for all types of different occasions.  I am really happy with how this card turned out.

Well I’m off to make more craft!! Either cards or I do have that weaving project I have waiting for me or I might just chill out with my kids.  But before you leave please consider leaving a comment or hitting the like button.

And as always I want to leave you with this parting thought:

Have a Happy Crafty Fun Kind of Day
My Name

I won over at the Time Out Challenge for this card. What a lovely Surprise!

 

6 thoughts on “A Chilled Birthday”

  1. Aww!! love, love this sweet little Polar Bear, very sweet pink hat and paws, the snowflakes in the background look amazing.
    Thank you for sharing with us at SHOPPING OUR STASH, hope you play again soon.
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Super cute card Tracy! Love the polar bear and the wee bird!
    Thanks for breaking out your GAH!! PINK!! with the crew from SHOPPING OUR STASH!!
    Happy New Year to you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment