Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT Design Team Call & December Challenge

Hello Everyone. Wow here we are in the last month of 2020 – can you believe that we got here? This has been such a topsy-turvy kind of year for so many of us. But as you can see by the title of this post we have 2 things going on during the month of December.

Firstly we have a Design Team Member Call happening. We are in need of recruiting a new team member to come and join our fabulous team. This team is lots of fun to be a part of and I love the variety of challenges and there is definitely no pressure involved. A great bunch of people to work alongside each month and you know well in advance the challenges that are coming up so you can plan ahead 🙂 So why not consider becoming a part of our team. All you have to do is submit a card in this months challenge and put DT after your name.

AND now onto the December Challenge.
During December we have a month long challenge going as all of us are busy with family and so forth so instead of doing our regular challenges we are doing our Annual favourite

So we want you to go back through the challenges that we have featured this year and chose one to make a project with. You can find all of our previous challenges on our blog along the top of the page – just click on the type of challenge you would like to do and the information and link to the post are all in there. The link to our blog is Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. In your post please tell us which one your card features 🙂

For my project I went into the Sketch archive as I love playing with sketches and I chose the Sketch from October.

And this is my creation with this sketch.

12 Wk1 Choose

You can tell straight away that I didn’t make a square card as I don’t usually but this is something that I love about sketches. A sketch is a starting point and with my creation you can still see the bones of the original sketch and this is what can be done or you could flip the sketch both side to side or top to bottom.

To make this card I went into my stash of Christmas paper packs and found this lovely one with this paper with the intricate design across the top of the paper and this was my starting point for the sketch. Also the star stickers have been sitting in my sticker stash for eons and it was lovely to find a card to include them on. It is great finding projects for your stash items.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today and looking at my Design Team project for Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. I hope that you will either enter or design team call or even just play along with the challenge this month. Before you depart my blog I would like to leave you with this last thought for this post.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.
❤ Tracy

2 thoughts on “52CCT Design Team Call & December Challenge”

  1. oh c’est si élégant Tracy, j’aime ce papiers design splendide, biz

    Translate
    oh that’s so elegant Tracy, I love this splendid design papers

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your card is fantastic! The choice of papers with all those gold star embellishments makes a terrific combination!

    Like

Leave a comment