Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT February 2021 Theme Challenge

Hello everyone. How is your February going? Mine is in the midst of packing – well that and my house is getting emptier in preparations for renovations coming up. My house is sounding so different because of it being emptier the sounds are reflecting different … it is feeling quite weird!

But any who onto the main reason for you stopping by today. My design team make for 52Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge and how I made it. Well first the theme –

If you have come here from the 52CCT blog you will have seen how I used this theme but if not I decided to go down a slightly different route 🙂

02 2021 Wk3 Theme

I decided to make my card the tag – well in the shape of a card. As I mentioned above I am packing and this includes my craft space but for a few supplies. The lack of supplies made me think how I could use what I had out to make a card and have a little fun.

To make this card I actually hand made the present tag layer first. I first cut out a rectangle and then cut off the top edges at an angle with my Tim Holtz Guillotine this made it simple. To make the larger layers I got a scrap piece of paper and drew around my first layer in pencil then I added a 1.5cm border around the image using my ruler. Cut this out using my trimmer again and then repeated this process for the card base as well. After all edges were made on my desk still was my corner rounder so I used this on the bottom edge of all pieces. Then assembled it all together as I laid the pieces together to check the fit I didn’t like the starkness of the white. But I was lucky that I still had my Distress Inks out so with my large dauber I rubbed some Mowed Lawn Distress Ink around the edge before I stuck it all together. The sentiment if a pre-made one from Paper Rose’s Crisp Christmas Sentiments Pack. I added a star where the ribbon would be as I didn’t have any on hand and this finished off my card.

Thanks for stopping in and having a look at my design team make for 52CCT. I hope that you will play along with our challenge and upload your make to our blog. Before you go off and do that I would like to leave you with this final thought for this post.

I will never stop buying paper books because I love this smell of both new and old 🙂

Until my next post,
Be kind to Yourself and Others.
❤ Tracy

Products Used
Tim Holtz Guillotine Trimmer
Tim Holtz Distress Ink – Mowed Lawn
Paper Rose – Crisp Christmas A5 12pc Sentiment Sheets

3 thoughts on “52CCT February 2021 Theme Challenge”

  1. Love your tag shaped card! It’s so bright and cheerful, it’ll make someone smile I’m sure. Working with reduced stash is an interesting challenge, but can also lead to some great innovations! Hope the packing and house works go well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment