Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT October 2021 Sketch

Hello everyone. Yes it has been a little while since I wrote a post – #lifeinteruptus happened in a major way. Some of it health but some of it was self inflicted as I have been in the middle of a major swap around of my crafting space. I know that I have only been in my space a small time but it was enough to know that changes needed to happen!! Being out of my space I lost all my crafting mojo but feeling really bad about not being able to complete my design team make for last week really bummed me out. So after getting just my card making space sorted I got in there and created. The first pieces are still half made but then I printed off this weeks sketch

This card is presented as a square card but I don’t have any square bases at the moment so I decided to make it into a portrait card just stretching elements to fit.

I found this paper pad in my stash that is not my usual Christmas paper style but I really like the look of it. This colouring will be quite suitable for men in the Aged Care Home that I send cards too. Not all of them like the over top Christmas papers even some of the women as well. Also some of these papers could be used for non-Christmas cards as well.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my design team make for the sketch challenge with the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. I hope that you will come and create with us and show us your makes on our challenge site.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

2 thoughts on “52CCT October 2021 Sketch”

Leave a comment