Card Project, Challenge Entry, Craft Project

Thinking Of You

Hello everyone. I have been able to get into my craft space and make some cards and I have 2 cards made for the same set of challenges. I must admit that making more of 1 card design in 1 sitting is very unusual for me. But I loved the sketch and the challenges that were put together that I made 2 cards.

Use 3 different patterns on your project for Double Trouble.

The 3 different patterns weren’t a problem for me and I loved the sketch. This is what I did with these challenges.

I had to change the placement of the sentiment as I cut and placed the papers before I checked the sketch sitting on my computer. The sentiment strip from the Black & White Sentiment Sheets from Paper Rose Studio even though thin wouldn’t have fitted.

The image is called Vintage Anglers/Fishermen by Delicious Doodles on Etsy is a digital image. This comes as a Black and White image but I decided to add some colour to it using my Copic Markers. Because of the size that I printed this image; I actually have the other half to use on another card. The colours I chose were in relation to the papers that I chose to use for the card.

Thanks for stopping in and having a look at my card design for this combo of different challenges. Before you go I would like to leave you with this last thought for this post.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

Product Links
Sentiment – Black and White Sentiment Sheet Paper Rose Studio
Image Link – Vintage Anglers/Fishermen Delicious Doodles

Challenge Links
Try Stamping or Not on Tuesday – Sketch #539.
Double Trouble Paper Crafting – Challenge #101.

5 thoughts on “Thinking Of You”

  1. Wow, fantastic masculine card. Love that you colored your digital image; but I can’t imagine what the other half looks like. Love the patterned papers you used in your sketch and use of those colors in the image. Happy that you joined us again at Double Trouble and hope you come back for many more of our future fun challenges. Thanks for sharing with us at Double Trouble and TSOT.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Tracey, ANOTHER great card using Try Stampin’ on Tuesday’s sketch and Double Trouble’s pattern paper challenge! Great masculine card that any guy would love to receive!!! Thank you for sharing your card and and creativity with us at DT and TSOT!!! -Donna

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment