Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT May 2022 Colour Challenge

Hello everyone. This is the 2nd week that I am hostess of the challenges over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. And with it being the 2nd week I am in charge of the colour choices to be used.

I came up with this colour combination by looking at the patterned paper pad that I wanted to use for this challenge. Those 3 colours that I chose were the predominant colours for the pad so I went with them.

My image has the light grey background and yellow of the wattle but it is mainly red and green then I added this brown paper which has a woodgrain pattern through it. I added a strip of green metallic paper between the two patterned papers to disguise the transition between them. The sentiment panel is printed on my computer as I didn’t have anything quite suitable in my stash. I decided to keep this one pretty simple so that it would be suitable for anyone to receive.

Until my next post,
Be kind to each other and yourselves.

2 thoughts on “52CCT May 2022 Colour Challenge”

Leave a comment