Challenge Entry, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT December 2022 Theme

Hello everyone,
Well it is nearly the end of the year and what a year it has been. But we are not there yet and I am here to share with you my card design using the theme challenge from 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge.

For this theme I decided to get help from my Brother Scan-N-Cut. The first thing that I did was stamp and gold heat emboss the sentiment to the bottom of a white card panel. I then cut down the piece of heavy weight card to 8 X 13.5cm; making sure to have the sentiment centred once cut. I attached this panel to the standard mat and selected the snowflake design that I wanted to use. From my stash I found this piece of striped patterned paper which I thought showed off the snowflake.

I glued the snowflake panel to this patterned paper and then added this to some maroon light weight cardstock and then this to a panel of burnished gold paper to go with the gold embossing of the sentiment. Once I mounted all of this onto the front of a card panel I thought it looked a little plain. So from my stash I found my red holographic circles once these were placed I was happy with my design.

Thanks for stopping in to look at my design team make for the Snowflake Theme Challenge over on the 52CCT blog. I hope that you will come and join in on the fun.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

1 thought on “52CCT December 2022 Theme”

Leave a comment