Card Project, Challenge Entry

Just For You

Hello Everyone,
My creations today were inspired by 2 new blogs that I found while looking for a mojo kick-starter. Not sure what happened to my mojo maybe it is the cooler weather that has hit earlier than usual. Anyway while I was looking for inspiration I found

The Path of Positivity Challenge was such a wonderful blog that I knew I had to start making creations for this challenge. Then I found the Use Your Stuff Challenge Blog and was inspired by how to use the stuff I have so that I can appreciate more what I have.

Now onto the actual challenges this week

https://pathofpositivitychallenge.blogspot.com/2023/05/ch-112-anything-goes-positive-with-opt.html

For the Use Your Stuff Challenge it is – Anything Goes since it is a 5 Monday month. http://useyourstuff.blogspot.com/2023/05/485-anything-goes.html

Both were created with the same products from my stash. Actually, these were pieces that were sitting on my desk from a previous card-making session. The only addition were the images of the purple hydrangea flowers. These pintable’s have been sitting in my stash for a while, was starting to wonder if I would find the right project for them.

Once I found all of the elements these cards came together pretty quickly. I cut out the sentiment that I printed with a stitched rectangle die from Paper Rose Studios. This die has been getting a bit of a work out lately as it is the right size for some sentiments that I printed.

Thanks for stopping by and looking at my card creations. I wish you a wonderful day no matter what you find yourself doing.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

3 thoughts on “Just For You”

  1. Welcome Tracy! I am so happy that you found our challenge blog and that we were able to help kick-start your mojo! Both these cards turned out beautifully. We hope that you will join us again!

    Lisa D., Owner,
    The Path of Positivity

    Like

  2. Ooh, such a gorgeous Hydrangea; such a beautiful flower and perfect on these lovely papers! Thanks so much for sharing with us at Path of Positivity! ~Katrina

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment