Card Project, Design Team

Santa Train

Hello Everyone,
It now June so over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge blog we have a new hostess. This month Elizabeth has chosen what we will be doing with each of the different challenges.

With it being the first Saturday in June, Elizabeth has come up with a sketch for us to use.

If you have been to my blog before you know that I love working with sketches. One of the main reasons for liking them so much is that they can work in any orientation so this makes them so versatile.

As you can see with my design I have turn the sketch 90 degrees anti-clockwise. My decision to do this was decided by my elements that I chose to use on my card. First I found the Santa Train image which I cut from a Daphane’s Diary magazine; then I found this wonderful sentiment from the Crisp Christmas Sentiment Sheets by Paper Rose Studios. The sentiment made me laugh when I saw it and thought it went wonderfully with the image.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my design team make for the June Sketch from 52CCT. I hope that I will see your creations as well on our challenge blog. Please do stop by and check out what other team members have done with the sketch.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

3 thoughts on “Santa Train”

  1. Your interpretation is a good one for sure. and the image (from Daphne’s Diary) and the sentiment work so well together with the tree. You do an awesome job using papers etc. Smiles, Kathy

    Like

Leave a comment