Card Project, Design Team

Not My Usual

Hello Everyone,

It is the 2nd Saturday in June which means it is time for a Colour Challenge over on the 52CCT. The colours that Elizabeth are unusual and definitely not what I would usually use in my creations.

I usually use Red and Green with my Christmas cards, but not Lime Green or adding Pink into the mix. This year I have decided that I would try and challenge myself by trying new combinations and techniques.

I had trouble photographing the first layer and the piece crossing the card. These are both a light Pink Shimmer cardstock but I couldn’t get them to show up properly. I love the design that I did using a sketch as a starting place.

You can see how this sketch helped as a starting place for my creation; I love reusing past sketches and seeing how I can change it up. This card was made with papers from an older Kasiercraft pack. The other elements included are from the ephemera pack so this made putting this card together a lot simpler.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my design team make for the Colour challenge happening over at the 52CCT blog. I hope that I will see your creations over there.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

3 thoughts on “Not My Usual”

  1. Tracy…so glad you added pink and lime green! Your card is just wonderful! Hope you had a bit of fun with it…color challenges can definitely be frustrating but such a great way to expand your card making!

    Like

  2. I love that you have pushed yourself out of your comfort zone and embraced trying something new. The pink shimmer card you used must look beautiful in real life. Great idea to follow a sketch too xx

    Like

  3. hĂ© oui, c’est un vrai challenge de sortir de sa zone de confort, bravo Tracy, tu as rĂ©ussi et c’est superbe, biz

    Like

Leave a comment