Card Project, Design Team

Clean Your Space

Hello Everyone,

Yes I am here to show you the latest challenge over on the 52CCT blog but first all I can say is clean your craft space. I will explain more shortly but first …

… It is the 4th Saturday in June which means it is time for us to be doing a Technique or Stash challenge. Elizabeth has chosen

I know that I don’t use this resource as much as I should but I had fun creating this project.

At the beginning of this process I wasn’t 100% sure in which direction I would take my card. BUT my craft space had gotten to a point even I couldn’t work in it because of things were more chaotic than usual. So during my little bit of cleaning I came across this die set which hadn’t been opened but I thought would off set my ink blending perfectly.

From my Distress Inks I chose – Shaded Lilac, Seedless Preserves and Wilted Violet to blend the colours I used my blending brush from Paper Rose Studio. After blending I sprayed my paper with some water and made sure to make some larger droplets for some variety. While that was drying I covered some heavy White cardstock with some large double-sided tape to make placing the die cut easier instead of trying to deal with liquid glue.

When putting the larger die cuts in place I placed the coloured piece against an edge and then lined up the die cuts with this. Then I cut the piece down to fit on my card front and placed the sentiment between the 2 larger pieces. I decided to go with a larger mat behind the coloured piece to help it stand out better.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my design team creation for the Technique Challenge happening over on the 52CCT blog. I hope that to see your creations on our blog as well.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

3 thoughts on “Clean Your Space”

Leave a comment