Card Project, Design Team

Candy Cane Poem

Hello Everyone,

Today is the 3rd Saturday in June and that means it is Theme Challenge time over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown blog.

I love theme challenges because they can be taken in so many different directions.

This card was very easy to put together because of this large image that I have had for awhile waiting to be used. The only change that I had to make was using a US standard card base instead of my usual Australian sized card. This was because of the size of image it’s dimensions left a weird border top and bottom once I changed to the other type of card base I was able to do layers that suited.

The green layer is a shimmer cardstock from my local newsagent and the red layers are the colour of Chilli Red from House of Paper. The only thing that I added in addition to the layers were some shimmer pen to the leaves and some red and gold holographic circles from my stash.

Thanks for stopping in and seeing my design team make for the Theme Challenge over on the 52CCT. I hope that I will see your creations using this theme over on the blog.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

3 thoughts on “Candy Cane Poem”

Leave a comment