Card Project, Design Team

Wonderful Memories

Hello everyone,
It is the 2nd the Saturday in July and we have a colour combination to create with this week over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge.

We have this combination to be creating with at the moment.

I was very lucky to find within my paper stash a paper that had a light blue background with white snowflakes and a paper with red stripes. The striped paper was a scrap I looked for a sketch and came across one from Call Me Crafty Al from December 2022.

The sentiment I stamped with Paris Dusk Memento Ink and it came from an older Stampin’ Up Set called Window Wishes. I used my Gemini Jnr and Hero Arts Infinity Oval Dies to cut out the sentiment and the layer. Each of the elements I have layered with Maroon Cardstock.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my design team make for the July Colour Challenge. I hope that you will stop on by the blog and see what the other designers have done with this combination.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

2 thoughts on “Wonderful Memories”

  1. Tracy, Such a pretty card and the papers and design come together beautifully. I especially like the sentiment. Smiles, Kathy

    Like

Leave a comment