Card Project, Design Team

Cute Pup with Holly

Hello everyone,
It is the 3rd Saturday of the month and it is Theme Challenge time over at the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown. Kathy has chosen –

I found this adorable vintage image of a Pup with Holly on the Graphics Fairy Blog. Once I printed the image I found that this stamp that I had in my stash fitted the box perfectly. I felt like the card was missing something, the paper made me think of a present. Stamping the bow image and fussy cutting it out led me to cutting a thin strip of the same coloured paper to give it the present look. When I put it on the card I didn’t want it to dissect the box or image so I cut slits to the feed the paper through then added the bow image.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my design team make for the Theme Challenge of Pets. I hope that I will get to see your creations over on our challenge blog. The winners of each of the challenges have the chance to become Guest Designers.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

4 thoughts on “Cute Pup with Holly”

Leave a comment