Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

Mischief Duo

Hello everyone,
It is the 4th Saturday in July which means over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown it is time for a Stash or Technique Challenge. This time around Kathy has chosen

I must admit to not doing much if any fussy cutting in my card designs for quite a while due to hand issues. But I can do it if I am cutting a larger image so to that end these are the cards I made. Yes, I made more than 1 and you will see why in a moment.

I found these adorable images on PNGTree and the sentiments are from Gracielle Designs. The images are colour images and I printed them on my printer then cut them out with small detail scissors.

I figured out where I would need to print the sentiments once I cut the images. To assemble the card I cut a maroon layering piece then cut each of the sentiment pieces with my stitched dies from Paper Rose Studios. The image I put thin foam behind to give it a shadow on the card. Once this was in place I used White Opal (on the Dog) and Platinum Pearl (on the Cat) colours of Liquid Pearls by Ranger to give the fur on the hat a texture.

Revisiting this technique made me realise that I don’t mind doing small batches so I may this this again in the future. Especially using a large image like these as they are easier and quicker to fussy cut. Thanks for stopping in and looking at my design team make for the Technique Challenge over at 52CCT. I hope that you will stop on by the blog if you haven’t already to see what the other designers have made. It would also be wonderful if you joined in on the creative fun as well, would love to see your creations.

Until next time,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

LINK TO Challenge – July 2023 Technique Challenge – 52CCT

5 thoughts on “Mischief Duo”

  1. Tracy I love your cards, just perfect examples for “fussy Cutting” The cat and dog capture my heart with their winsome looks. Just perfect for cat and dog lovers and the sentiments from Glacielle are the icing on the cake. Such sweet cards! Smiles, Kathy

    Like

Leave a comment