Card Project, Design Team

Simple Christmas

Hello everyone,
It is colour challenge time over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge today. I decided that I would keep my card simple this week to try and highlight the colour combination.

I had this manger digital image from PJ More Illustrations on Etsy which I printed onto some Kraft cardstock. While I had the image in my printing program I typed the sentiment below in a font that I liked. Once I printed the image I used a white Posca paint pen to colour within the lines of the image. This helped it stand out from the rest of the page.

In my stash I found some Joy to the World music paper which went well with both the image and the challenge colours. To help each of the layers stand out from each other I matted them both with black cardstock.

Thanks for stopping on by and looking at my design for the Colour Challenge over at 52CCT. I hope that you will stop on by the blog if you haven’t already and see what the other designers have created. And we would love to see your Christmas creations using this colour combination.

Until my next posts,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

3 thoughts on “Simple Christmas”

Leave a comment