Card Project, Design Team

Christmas Tree Farm

Hello Everyone,
I must admit that Christmas Tree Farms isn’t really a big thing here anymore in Queensland, Australia where I live. I do remember visiting one when I was little though and the memory has stuck with me.

The reason I have gone down memory lane is because of the Theme Challenge that is happening over at 52 Christmas Card Throwdown.

This picture that I found is my Christmas countryside reality; and I know in some places where it is winter durning Christmas this is what they would find as well. So I felt it was fine to use this image for my Winter Countryside theme card.

I kept my creation on the simple side this time as I wanted the image to be the star. So I used my Scalloped Frame die to cut some heavy white cardstock and used some Gathered Twigs Distress Ink with my blending brush to give a slight aged look. I decided to add this to a kraft cardstock piece before adding this panel to a white cardbase this time not leaving a border.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my different take on the theme challenge from 52CCT. Please do stop on by the blog to see what the other designers did with this theme.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

1 thought on “Christmas Tree Farm”

Leave a comment