Card Project, Challenge Entry, Craft Project

TSOT no.467

Hello everyone, today has been so windy outside that I have retreated into my craft space because this weather is playing havoc with my health 😦 So going into my craft space is a diversion tactic for me – get my mind onto something else other than my health. I decided that I would make some cards. Some I can share now but some will be coming up in design teamwork. So onto one that I can share now.

07 27 TSOT 467

And this card started with a sketch from Try Stampin’ On Tuesday #467.

Isn’t this a fun sketch to play around with. With this sketch came an optional theme of making a scene. I decided to go with the optional theme as well because I had started colouring up this image and just added a few more details. The gum tree to the left and the dunny (toilet) are digi images from Make it Crafty who are no longer in business but I still use these images because I still like using them. The scene has been coloured in with my Polychromos Pencils.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my card project. I hope that you are having a great day. Before you depart my blog I want to leave you with this final thought for this post.

Even on my bad days I try to find the good … even if it is a little harder sometimes.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.
❤ Tracy

2 thoughts on “TSOT no.467”

  1. What a fun card, Tracy!!! Love your coloring, but your “tin roof” at the top is so darn perfect!!! Thank you for sharing with us this week! So glad to see the talent you will be sharing as a DT member here at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday!!! -Donna

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very fun, Tracy! Love that outhouse, what a fun image to play with, lol. Hope your distraction worked – it’s a great card! Thanks so much for playing at TSOT!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment