Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT March 2021 Sketch

Hello everyone. Here we are the beginning of March of 2021 – Already! As you are reading this our kitchen renovation is half way complete. But we still have the conversion of our garage starting in a couple of days and then the kitchen installers will be back to finish off. So of course we are out of our house while this noisy and messy stuff is being done and I am without my craft space but not my supplies. Actually I started planning what supplies would be coming with me as soon as we had dates for our move. My clothes and other stuff was just secondary.

The lucky thing for me being on the 52Christmas Card Design Team is that I have early access to the challenges. SO I worked on a couple of months ahead of schedule. I may be working with minimal supplies in a half fixed craft space for a while.

But any who onto todays Sketch challenge with it being the first week of the month. And this is the sketch that we were given.

Now of course this is your starting point. This sketch could be turned into a square or you could flip the orientation or even make it into a slimline card. We just want to see the elements of this sketch in your creation. And this is my take on this sketch.

03 2021 Wk1 Sketch

I stuck with the sketch pretty close. My banner is a little longer than the sketch but it is pretty much the same from there.

This card was made with papers that were on my desk from my previous card. The sticker box was still on my desk during my pack up and I found these stars. I added 3 just for a bit more bling on the card. The sentiment is from Paper Rose’s Crisp Christmas Sentiment Sheets and I added a Love from Lizi Gold Medium Size Pin Stripe Sticker.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my take on the sketch for 52CCT. I hope that you will come and play along with us and upload your creation to our blog. Before you go off and have some fun with your crafty stash I would like to leave you with this final thought.

Leaphere (@leaphere_) / Twitter
When not crafting in some form you can find me playing Animal Crossing: New Horizons.

Until my next post,
Be kind to Yourself and Others.
❤ Tracy

Products Used
Paper Rose – Crisp Christmas Sentiment Sheets
Love from Lizi – Peel Off Stickers – Pin Stripe Gold Glitter

4 thoughts on “52CCT March 2021 Sketch”

Leave a comment