Card Project, Challenge Entry, Craft Project

Happy Everything

Hello everyone. I loved the sketch from Sketch Saturday so much that I decided to make another card using that sketch. This card though also includes a 2nd challenge from Shopping Our Stash and their challenge is Wood You Believe? They want to see wood inspired elements on our cards.

08 19th SOS452

The wooden elements on my card are the angled panel and also the pot. The pot was inspired by a wood turned pot that my Dad made many years ago. I hope that you like my take on the sketch from Sketch Saturday.

The pot and the foliage are both dies from Paper Rose Studio and are also new additions to my stash. I love them paired together and they will definitely be coming out again. The wood grain stamp is also a new addition to my stash and I bought this the last time I was shopping at a Kasiercraft Store. I love how this stamp could cover a small panel or it will actually allow me to fill a whole card background as well because of how the image has been made – love this versatility.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my card design for Sketch Saturday Sketch #673 and Shopping Our Stash Challenge – Would You Believe? challenges. I hope that you will find yourself being able to be creative today.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

3 thoughts on “Happy Everything”

  1. Fabulous take on both the sketch and our challenge!
    Thanks so much for playing along with the “Wood You Believe” challenge at SHOPPING OUR STASH! We hope you will come back and play often!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment