Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT August 2021 Theme

Hello everyone. Here we are in the 3rd week of August and it is theme challenge time over at the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. And this months’ theme is

Any type of bird can be used and how you make that bird is up to you. They just have to be in the Christmas spirit. With that in mind I made this card creation.

As you can see I used an Australian Emu because I live in Australia and I have a brand new paper pad from Kasiercraft called “Under the Gum Leaves”. Since I am making cards for a retirement home I thought that some cards that didn’t depict snow and other cold elements would be nice. We definitely don’t have that weather. The emu image and the sentiment are cut aparts in the pad and they both made me smile. The only thing that I did to both of these was edge each with some Vintage Photo Distress Ink just to make the edges more distinct.

Thanks for stopping by and looking at my card project for the 52CCT August Theme Challenge. I hope that you will stop on by the other designers and see what they have been up to with this theme. And why not come and create along with us and show us your makes on our challenge blog.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

3 thoughts on “52CCT August 2021 Theme”

Leave a comment