Card Project, Challenge Entry, Craft Project

Smile

Hello everyone. I got to spend some time in my craft space this evening and I wanted to make some cards using up some of the stuff that I have purchased during the year. But I was feeling stuck so I decided to see if there was a challenge running at the moment that could help jump start my creating and I found a sketch over at Try Stampin’ On Tuesday #536

12 27 TSOT536

Then I found a card making kit called Sally’s Quilt and shimmer cardstock from Paper Rose Studio that I purchased at the beginning of the year I think. I only used the paper pad from the card making kit but I will look at making more cards with this kit in the beginning of the year.

Onto the tag I partially stamped the Lotus Bouquet image from Paper Rose Studio with My Favorite Things Black Hybrid Ink and the Smile sentiment from the same stamp set I used Memento Cottage Ivy Ink. To give the tag a bit more definition I used Tim Holtz Dried Marigold Distress Ink and a sponge dauber around the edge.

After assembling all of the card I used a gem picker and glued some clear crystals from Paper Rose Studio to the top and bottom of the card and this finished off the card. Thanks for stopping in and looking at my card project.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and others.

PRODUCTS USED
Sally’s Quilt Paper Pad – Paper Rose Studio
Oyster White Shimmer Card Stock – Paper Rose Studio
Clear Crystal Mix – Paper Rose Studio
Lotus Bouquet Clear Stamp Set – Paper Rose Studio
Memento Cottage Ivy, My Favorite Things Black Hybrid, Tim Holtz Dried Marigold Inks, Black and White Twine & foam pads from my stash

3 thoughts on “Smile”

  1. Lovely card, Tracy! I like how you combined gray and yellow in your design! Great interpretation of our Try Stampin’ on Tuesday sketch, too! I’m glad we could help with your inspiration. Thank you for sharing your creativity! Happy New Year from the TSOT Design Team!!! -Donna

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, Tracy, what a pretty image! You’ve really made perfect paper choices to go with it, and GREAT job “turning” the sketch! Thanks so much for playing at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment